Batch File Scripting

Moderators: statman, Analyst Techy, andris, Fierce, GerineL, Smash

Sooty74
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:03 pm

Batch File Scripting

Postby Sooty74 » Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:07 pm

Hopefully this is straight forward to answer.

I've written a batch file that executes Modeler Client, but i have two instances of Modeler, the stream which im trying to execute has been built in one version and the batch file executes a previous version.

Is there anything specific that can be written in the batch file to call the latest modeler client version?

Any help would be appreciated.
Sooty74
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:03 pm

Re: Batch File Scripting

Postby Sooty74 » Wed Jun 03, 2015 2:23 pm

Ok, I've figured this out using the program executable file. Any idea on how to end / close the program?
statman
Administrator
Posts: 2700
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 12:08 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Batch File Scripting

Postby statman » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:49 pm

Task Manager?
See the note below

NOTE: Please read the Posting Guidelines and always tell us your OS, the SPSS version and information about your study and data!

Statman
Statistical Services

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron