macro won't open dialogue box?

Moderators: statman, Analyst Techy, andris, Fierce, GerineL, Smash

vclinton
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:05 pm

macro won't open dialogue box?

Postby vclinton » Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:54 pm

I have SPSS 22 for macs. I've used a macro by Preacher and Hayes with my old version, but can't get the dialogue box to open with this version. The macro installs and runs, but there is no dialogue box for me to actually do the mediation! Suggestions?
Analyst Techy
Moderator
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 2:19 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: macro won't open dialogue box?

Postby Analyst Techy » Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:43 am

Hi vclinton

What language is the macro written in e.g. is it SAX basic which is the default language for SPSS script?

Is the macro run as a SPSS syntax or SPSS script or vba run from Office?

Does the macro have stuff like

"Dim objSyntaxDoc As ISpssSyntaxDoc"

or "= InputBox$"

Need more clarification.

Kind regards

AT
Analyst Techy

NOTES:
Any solutions I provide on this forum are free of charge, donations go towards the maintenance of the unaffiliated SPSS forum.
vclinton
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:05 pm

Re: macro won't open dialogue box?

Postby vclinton » Sat Feb 07, 2015 1:46 pm

Actually I figured it out. It doesn't have a dialogue box. It is with the regression drop and drag command.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron